Crossfit Only Today

I felt good today after yesterday’s “daily double”. The only thing was that I was a little tired. I’m sure that had more to do with the fact that I didnt get as much sleep as I would have liked. I woke up for an early meeting at work today. I spent most of the day chasing after my appetite. I swear if I didnt have to feed myself, I would be a rich man. I did have a little soreness in my right trap today. Its probably from forcing my upper body into the awkward position necessary for holding the heavy barbell for the split jerks that I did in last night’s workout.

So today we had to do a 20 min workout. During those 20 mins you have to do as many rounds of a 400m run followed by 15 L-pullups and 15 Good Mornings. Check out the L-pullups here…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gZSst-g4aeo

I ended up doing a jumping tuck pullup instead of the L-pullup. I’m not strong enough to do the strict L-pullup. So I jumped up to the bar and did a negative of the pullup while holding my legs in a crunch position.

Well I was able to complete 4 rounds and a 400m run in the 20 mins. The runs and Good Mornings were okay. Those pullups were awful. Man do they fry your arms and abs. We were all struggling through them. Lets see how my arms feel tomorrow.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

