Christmas Eve Back Squats

Thank you Crossfit. Today’s gift was Back Squats. 5 sets of 5 reps.

I felt decent today despite yesterday’s workout. Dont get me wrong, I was still sore. I just expected my body to be broken. Mentally I was a little tired though. Last night I woke up at 5am to eat. I was starving. Anyone else out their wake up in the middle of the night to eat? I eat ridiculous amounts of food and Im always hungry. After my workout yesterday evening I had General Tsao’s and rice until I was stuffed. Then for good measure before bed I had a plate of pancakes and milk. I can only put so much food in my stomach. At 5am I woke up burning hot with a headache. This is how I wake up in the middle of the night when I’m hungry. My body was eating itself again. Usually I wake up at around 3am. I guess I should be happy about offsetting the time by 2 hours. The only thing is that when this happens during the summer months I have trouble going back to bed because the sun is up.

Since I was up I delivered my Christmas present to my nighttime doorman. I came back upstairs and finished off the left over General Tsao’s and went back to bed. 9am hit and I woke up starving again. Frustrated, I slept through it for another 45 mins before waking up for good.

I hit the Manhattan Black Box at 1230 for the class with Court. Honestly Court has got to be the most amazing trainer I’ve ever encountered. Check him out at www.crossfitnyc.com. He’s the off the bike version of Greg Choat our team coach. You can check him out at www.Endurocoach.com. They are both extremely knowledgeable and love to teach and help their pupils learn.

So today my training partner was Fish, who was visiting from a Crossfit affiliate in LA. We ended up doing 2 sets at 135, 1 set at 155, and 2 sets at 175. The last 2 sets were tough as the fatigue was setting in. I enjoyed another great workout then ran to the train to go and visit the fam for the holiday. Merry Xmas!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

