Fight Gone Bad

Today’s CF workout was Fight Gone Bad. This is one of my favorites. The workout is explained below. I copied the description from crossfit.com

Three rounds of:
Wall-ball, 20 pound ball, 10 ft target (Reps)
Sumo deadlift high-pull, 75 pounds (Reps)
Box Jump, 20″ box (Reps)
Push-press, 75 pounds (Reps)
Row (Calories)

In this workout you move from each of five stations after a minute.The clock does not reset or stop between exercises. This is a five-minute round from which a one-minute break is allowed before repeating. On call of “rotate”, the athletes must move to next station immediately for best score. One point is given for each rep, except on the rower where each calorie is one point.

I’ve done this workout this workout twice before. In October I scored 188 points. In November I scored 218. Today I got 286. So I’ve showed a good rate of improvement so far. Lets hope that it continues. Next time I do this workout I’ll try to wear a heart rate monitor. I’d be interested in seeing its affect on my heart rate.

So yesterday’s post about the conversion chart has attracted some excellent feedback. Please give me some time to compile the information and post it. From a quick glance through some of the feedback I have read some great comments from MarcH, Steve Neal, and cycling power God Andrew Coggan. Hopefully I can respond with a report tomorrow depending on how bad my hangover is.

Happy New Year!!!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

