Better a day late than never

So I did Crossfit last night. The workout was as follows:

For time:
155 pound Power clean 15 reps
30 Ring dips
155 pound Power clean 12 reps
24 Ring dips
155 pound Power clean 9 reps
18 Ring dips
155 pound Power clean 6 reps
12 Ring dips
155 pound Power clean 3 reps
6 Ring dips

I substituted 115 lb power cleans and ring pushups. The ring pushups were the toughest part. Others in the class chose to sub with jumping ring dips. I think they were the smarter ones. I finished the workout in 19:39, pretty much even with my classmates. I could have definitely gone heavier with the power cleans. I chose to stay lighter so that I could really work on my form. I’m definitely not interested in hurting myself. Anyway, no workout for me today. I just got home from the office. A 12.5 hour day today. I’m beat. Its better to be beat from your job than beating the street looking for a job…

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

