Daily Double

Sunday Jan 18th

So today I did the “daily double”. It was a good choice day for one. The CF and CFE workouts werent too tough. Today’s Crossfit workout was Hang Power Cleans 5 sets of 1 rep max. We just had this workout a couple of weeks ago. https://crossfitcyclist.wordpress.com/2009/01/06/hang-power-cleans/

After that workout I vowed that I would show some decent improvement the next time I encountered it. Fortunately I stuck with that promise. Today my form was much better. I did a good job of getting the weight up and popping under it. During the last workout my PR was 158lbs. Today was 175lbs. My sets were as follows: 135, 155, 155, 165, 165, 175. Shit I just realized I did 6 sets. Oh well, I felt good. I hope to get 185 next time.

An 1.5 hours later I got home and jumped on the bike to do the Crossfit Endurance workout. It was 10 seconds on, 5 seconds off  for 20 rounds. I knew this one would be tough. After finishing I’m happy to say that it wasnt too bad. 10 second efforts are much better than 20 second ones. I thought the 5 seconds of rest would be the kicker. It was the toughest part. Also doing this on the trainer you get a bit of tire slip on the flywheel during your inital jumps. I had the trash pail ready for this one. But I’m happy to say that I did not need to use it.

I’m working on slowly lowering my body fat leading up to the season in March. This morning I went to my Crossfit class and only ate 2 oz of dried apricots and almonds. After class I had a small granola bar. I had no problems completing each workout without any ill feelings.

So my bike efforts were as follows: 914, 649, 638, 533, 518, 461, 428, 428, 440, 421, 440, 436, 480, 382, 449, 456, 464, 513 for an average of 476 watts. I quickly learned that I would not be able to keep up the wattage in my early efforts as the workout progressed. I’m happy with the way things went today. I feel good. Tomorrow is a CF rest day but I’ll hopefully be throwing it down on the CFE workout. Have a good one.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

