Recovery

Yesterday’s Daily Double opened a big can of whupass on me. I’m sore all over. Today was 45 degrees warm so I decided to go out for a nice recovery ride. I went out with two teammates for a 2.5 hour ride. It was great. My wattage was super low today. It was just all about spinning the legs out and enjoying the time outdoors. My power meter was off, no hard efforts, no intervals, no sprinting, just rolling. We stopped for coffee, we stopped to check out a new bike shop, all around good stuff.

Since I spent my day with no hard efforts, I’ll leave you with this article about exercise intensity

http://www.marksdailyapple.com/exercise-induced-nausea/

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

