Crossfit Endurance only today

Today’s CFE workout was: 2 x 5k holding best possible pace… 2min recoveries. This would probably take under 10 minutes in Central Park which is rolling. Knowing that I would be doing this on the trainer I knew it would be quicker. Plus being on the trainer, my ride would be flat and not rolling. I looked at some other peoples rides in the CFE comments for comparison. I figured that I would do (2) 8 minute intervals at threshold.

I averaged 335watts, 168bpm, 87rpm for the first interval and 326watts, 165bpm, 87rpm for the 2nd. I felt okay. I could still feel yesterday’s workout in my legs but it wasnt too bad. I could have gone harder. I’m happy that I worked where I did. I feel like I will be pretty fresh for working out tomorrow.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

