Nicole

Complete as many rounds in 20 minutes as you can of:
Run 400 meters
Max rep Pull-ups

This workout was good. I could definitely use some work on my pullups. They are definitely a weakness of mine. Knowing that I suck at pullups told me that this workout would require a lot of running. I began the workout with a goal of doing a minimum of 5 – 8 pullups per round. I completed 5-8-6-8-5-6 plus 1 run in the 20 mins. Fortunately I met my goal range. The key for me was to make sure that I rested for a few seconds after the runs before jumping up to the bar. If I was really winded from the run it made staying on the bar more difficult. The rules of this workout require that you begin your next run once you drop off the bar. You can not do a couple of reps drop off the bar and then hop back on for more reps. The point of this workout is to improve your ability to do nonstop pullups.

Afterwards I was shot for a little while. I was semi delirious. I think that the combination of the efforts with the outdoor temperature got me. I was pouring with sweat despite the 20 degree temperature. I came back to life about a half hour later. A lot of that is owed to drinking a recovery shake immediately following the workout. While my pullup numbers were by no means great, I’m happy with my results. Completely 8 pullups in a row is remarkable for me. I’m showing progress. There is no complaints with that.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

