Daily Double

Feb 7th

This morning I did the CFE workout and at 2pm I did the CF workout. The CFE workout was 3 x 5min with 3 min rest. I was simply trying to make sure that I got time in at threshold or above. I felt good.

1st set – 362watts, 172 bpm, 89 rpm

2nd set – 368watts, 176 bpm, 90 rpm

3rd set – 347 watts, 172 bpm, 89 rpm

They felt okay. I could have gone harder but I wanted to leave a little in the tank for the WOD in the afternoon. I made sure to get in some proper recovery nutrition. Did my laundry, some house cleaning, then off to the Brooklyn Black Box… The CF workout was

Complete as many rounds in 20 minutes as you can of:
Row 250 meters
Sumo deadlift highpull 95 pounds, 21 reps
Pull-ups 15 reps

This was a really tough one. It was murder on the hands especially after Thursday’s workout https://crossfitcyclist.wordpress.com/2009/02/06/redemption/ We only have 1 rower at the box so we had the option to sub 25 box jumps or 20 burpees for the row portion of the workout. I know that I need some plyo work for sprinting so I chose the box jump. In the end I finished 4 rounds plus one set of 25 box jumps in the 20 mins. Pullups were by far my biggest weakness. Well if you’ve been reading my blog for a while you know that about me. Though I am happy to say that I’m definitely improving in the pullup department. Today was an excellent day for training. My girlfriend attended the beginner class before my WOD class so she got to experience some Crossfit suffering first hand. We also had a great group for the WOD class. Everyone was very encouraging to each other. Great stuff. Have a good day. 55 degrees in NYC baby!!! I know that some of you readers in warmer climates may think that I’m crazy but if you lived in a place where the weather has been in the teens and then all of a sudden you get a 50 degree day, you’d be fuckin happy too.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

