Fran kicked my ass

Feb 11, Fran

Three rounds, 21-15- and 9 reps, for time of:
95 pound Thruster
Pull-ups

Today’s Crossfit workout was Fran. I did Fran once during Elements back in November. We did it scaled. We did the thrusters with 75 lbs. The pullups were jumping pullups because we didnt have the strength to do pullups for reps. Based on the way that Fran felt today, I cant consider the Elements Fran a true encounter with Fran. Today I did Fran as rx’d. What a nasty workout. I finished in 8:53. So I’m told that this is a respectable time. I watched a video of a guy nicknamed Rhabdo. He finished in less than 2 minutes. It is absolutely insane to think that someone can conceivable do this workout in under 2 mins. How can my time possibly be respectable. This workout gave me Pursuiters’ Cough. For those that are unfamiliar Pursuiter’s Cough is a name for the cough that cycling track racers get from extreme exertion during a really hard race. My voice was raspy for the rest of the night. It also felt like I tore both quads and right glute. What an amazing workout. Here’s a amazing video of a women named Christy doing Fran in 3 minutes and change

http://media.crossfit.com/cf-video/CrossFitPrimal_ChristyFran.wmv

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

