Helen

Today was Helen:

Three rounds for time:
Run 400 meters
1 1/2 pood Kettlebell X 21 swings (or 55 pound dumbbell swing)
12 Pull-ups

Today the place was busy. It was awesome. The Manhattan box cancelled classes due to a kettlebell certification that was taking place there. Because of this some of the Manhattan members came out to the Brooklyn box. There may have been like 15 people. We did the workout in 3 heats. We had some people doing subs since most of the kettlebells were gone. They were borrowed for the kettlebell certification in Manhattan. Some did sumo deadlift high pulls and some used a 2 pood kettlebell (70lbs, yuck). I was at the box 1st so I made sure to get dibs on the 1.5 pood bell to do the workout as RX’d. I was not feeling too well today. I woke up tired and a little hungover. Me and my girlfriend went out to dinner last night. I drank a little too much. I ate so much food that the alcohol that I was drinking was having little effect so I just kept ordering drinks. Unfortunately I didnt really get around to digesting all of the alcohol until I was sleeping. My morning wasnt so pleasant. BTW, if your in Harlem and seeking a great restaurant experience, check out Zoma. Its an amazing Ethiopian restaurant. Despite the way that I felt I knew that I wanted to finish the workout in under 11 mins. The last time that I did Helen, I completed it in 11:13. Surprise surprise. I finished today in 9:42. This is a PR for me. As usual my pullups were my limiter. I’m happy to say that my pullups have improved since November when I did this workout last. Keith stole the show today with a blazing time (he was hungover too). I dont remember his finishing time but I think that it was around 8:45…pretty fuckin awesome.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

