30 mins at Tempo

grants-tombGrants Tomb

Mar 8th

Today was a short ride. 30 mins at tempo. I took it easy. My 30 min average was 288 watts. HR was 165 average. I was a little tired. I didnt sleep as much as I would have liked. I was up late watching the UFC fights. Last night was a good show. This week I’ll be breaking up the training a little bit. The Grants Tomb Criterium is on Saturday. It will be my first race of the season. I plan to cut back on the Crossfit training so that I’m fresh for the race. By coincidence, I’ll be busy with work events on Tues and Wed. That will force me to take some rest days.

For those looking for a great online programmable timer for doing all types of intervals (tabatas and otherwise) check out this one

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

