CFE

Apr 6th

30:20 x 8 rounds, 30 seconds on 20 seconds off, all out effort!

So my hips, glutes, and various muscles in my legs are still beat up from Nancy and Sunday’s race. Today’s CF workout required 600ft of walking lunges as part of the workout. I opted for a bike workout since the lunges would’ve killed my legs more. I kept this workout quick because I was short on time. I warmed up for 10 mins then let the pain begin. My 30 sec efforts were as follows:
583 watts
554 watts
508 watts
475 watts
452 watts
458 watts
473 watts
460 watts

This is my first time doing 30 sec efforts with only 20 sec of rest. My legs were super swollen after this one. They were already swollen before I started. The workout brought them to the point of feeling like my skin was gonna rip. I got the work in and was off the bike in 22 mins. CFE is making trainer workouts enjoyable. Short and to the point

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

