CFE

Apr 14th

I was a little drowsy today. Must be the SAD. It was dark, gloomy and rainy today. I decided on CFE tonight. Last night while doing deadlifts with Craig and Ryan I joked that it was probably a bad idea since with our luck we’d have a tough CF workout the next day. Well low and behold todays CF workout was 5 rounds for time of:
155 pound Deadlift, 12 reps
155 pound Hang power clean, 9 reps
155 pound Push jerk, 6 reps

My back would be happy with a rest day so I passed on CF. My CFE workout was

90 sec on, 1 min off, 90 sec on, 45 sec off, 90 sec on, 30 sec off, 90 sec on, 15 sec off, 90 sec on, 30 sec off, 90 sec on, 45 sec off, 90 sec on. All out efforts.

My efforts were as follows:
436w 149bpm 98rpm
417w 151bpm 95rpm
420w 156bpm 96rpm
388w 161bpm 93rpm
359w 166bpm 97rpm
387w 164bpm 92rpm
376w 162bpm 91rpm

It was tough trying to figure out how hard to go. 90 sec is weird duration. I had an idea of what i can do for 60 sec for repeats but 90 sec is 50% more. Gotta go hard but not blow up. I’m sure that I could have gone harder. I feel like I say that often but I guess you learn more about your abilities when you try something new. 90sec repeats is new for me. My 90sec max from Sunday’s race was 515 watts. With that in mind I should definitely be able to do at least 400 watts for each repeat. I was never really gassed. The major effect was just the pain in my legs from the efforts.

On another note, I saw the dumbest thing last night. Some clown on the subway had regular jeans on with the legs wrapped tight around his legs and pinned with safety pins. WTF. DIY skinny jeans? Am I just getting old and clueless? Or was he just a douchebag? Riding the L in Brooklyn you see some of the dumbest shit. With that said, I’ll leave you with one of my new favorite websites

1 Comment

  1. http://ihateyourfashion.blogspot.com/


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

