Helen

Apr 15th

Today was Helen
Three rounds for time:
Run 400 meters
1 1/2 pood Kettlebell X 21 swings (or 55 pound dumbbell swing)
12 Pull-ups

I did this workout last on Mar 4th. On that day I finished in 9:42. Today I finished in 9:45. I was hoping for a better time. We had to do the workout 2 at a time due to having only (2) 1.5pood kettlebells in the gym. So I missed the competitive edge of having a bunch of people doing the workout at the same time. Today was pretty tough on my forearms. My forearms were taking a beating during the pullups. Otherwise I felt good. I gotta beat 9:42 next time.

1 Comment

  1. […] myself. I was feeling good and I missed the Brooklyn Box. Today’s workout was a variation on “Helen” Instead of 12 pullups we had to do 12 handstand pushups. The work out was as […]


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

