Angie

Apr 21st

Today was a CF rest day. I decided to make up Angie since I missed it a couple of days ago.

100 each – pullups, pushups, situps, squats

I finished in 29:16. Angie is an arduous workout. As all of the regular readers know, I suck at pullups. With 100 reps to complete there is no hiding from them. I tried to maintain 5 reps at a time for the pullups and pushups. After about 50 reps of each, it broke down into 1, 2, or 3 reps at a time. At this point it was basically just about whatever I could manage. I did both the situps and squats 10 reps at a time. The squats started to hurt pretty quickly. My glutes and hips quickly reminded me of Saturday’s race, Sunday’s training ride, and Monday’s Back Squat workout.

After this one, I knew that I would be very sore in the next couple of days. My muscles were pretty beat up from head to toe. I’m already looking forward to my rest day tomorrow.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

