Tabata Something Else

luke-pic
May 1st

Tabata Something Else
Complete 32 intervals of 20 seconds of work followed by ten seconds of rest where the first 8 intervals are pull-ups, the second 8 are push-ups, the third 8 intervals are sit-ups, and finally, the last 8 intervals are squats. There is no rest between exercises.

This whooped my ass. I scored a total of 330 reps. The last time we did this workout on November 30th. I got 342. No complaints about the reduction in score this time. I definitely bust my ass for this one. It killed me. I’ve been in Vegas for the past couple of days. I just flew in today. I landed at 300pm, took a cab home, unpacked my bags, packed a new one for CF and headed out of the door. I can chalk up my lower score to a number of variables. It could be the effects of air travel, jet lag, broken sleeping patterns, leftover effect of a sleeping pill taken on the plane, etc. all of which are a result of my trip. Yesterday I did a workout in my hotel room of burpees, squats, situps and pushups. Bad timing.

I worked hard today and for that I have no excuses. Many thanks to Max, who stayed on top of me throughout the workout. He kept me going, gave pointers on my form and didnt let me quit when I was hurting. It was extremely humid today. I think I lost a good 2-3 lbs in sweat during and after the workout. Court gave us a great warmup today. 5 mins of 3 reps deadlift, 3 reps cleans, 3 reps thrusters with a 20lb medicine ball. Those 5 mins did exactly what they were supposed to do…give me a thorough warmup. After the tabata workout, Court gave some skill training on kettlebell swings. I was so spent I could barely function. I’m definitely feeling it now.

LOL, I’m big time now. Watch out. I made the CrossfitNYC website with some of my racing buddies from opening weekend last week. Check it out

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

