CF?

May 27th

Well today was a CF rest day. I felt the urge to do the Crossfit Total today. Bad idea. My body was having none of it. I did a couple warmup sets for the squat and felt ridiculously weak. I learned quickly that today would best be an “Intelligent Workout” (ie. rest). Instead I stayed to support Craig as he was doing the Total. Hell, I was the one who talked him into doing it and then I backed out. I did join in a few deadlifts. A few reps up to 365lbs and then I called it quits. I would have loved to do more but it was a bad idea. The body’s tired…the brain must listen. Residual fatigue from the weekend’s racing and Memorial Day partying + work stress is overflowing.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

