Stafford Springs Crit

May 23rd

Fast race. I felt like shit during the morning and wasnt too excited about racing. Had a little warmup and then off we went. I started feeling better as the race went on. I kept good position in the pack to conserve my energy. I knew which wheel I wanted to have. It was the team that was sponsoring the race and they had a big group in the field. With a few laps to go, I was there on the wheel that I wanted. I fought for position because things were getting hectic in the last couple of laps. With 2 to go, a guy clipped his pedal on a turn and I had to swerve to avoid him. Just like that, I lost like 10 positions. I lost a couple more in the fight through the turns for the finale. I had to take a long outside line for the sprint. I launched my sprint but was only good for 14th place. I hate finishing a race feeling great like I had more in the tank. My sprint was good. I’m confident that I could have done much better had I been in a better position. But thats how it goes sometimes…

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

