Urggh Thrusters and Double Unders

June 7th

Five rounds for time of:
75 pound Thrusters, 21 reps
21 Double-unders

This was another tough one. I find thrusters to be very hard. Its a great exercise for a cyclist. It develops explosive strength in your legs. It also builds tremendous core stability too. These are just two of the many good things that that thrusters help with. I’ve been working on my double unders during my warmups with the fear that they would pop up in a workout soon. I wanted to make sure that I would be prepared. I’ve gotten up to being able to do 10 in a row on a good day. Little did I know that double unders would become exponentially more difficult after doing thrusters. Frustration played a bigger role in todays workout than usual. Usually it is just fatigue, pain, and cardio burn. Today it was feeling dysfunctional because I kept tripping on the jump rope. I finished in 17:01. Not horrible, not great.

Here’s Buddy Lee to show you how double unders and other ridiculously crazy shit is done with a jump rope

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

