CF

June 22nd

Back to CF baby. I havent been in weeks. In 15 days to be exact. I was going through withdrawal. My training was losing the time fight against my job. I really needed to hit it hard today. I missed my Saturday race. I owed it to myself. I was feeling good and I missed the Brooklyn Box. Today’s workout was a variation on “Helen” Instead of 12 pullups we had to do 12 handstand pushups. The work out was as follows:

Three rounds for time:
Run 400 meters
1 1/2 pood Kettlebell X 21 swings (or 55 pound dumbbell swing)
12 Handstand push-ups

I wanted to get a sub 10min finish. I did my handstand push ups with my toes on a plyo box. I cant do pushups to save my life. I felt great. I didnt go as hard on my 3rd run as I could have. I was happy with my kb swings. I made sure to do all of the rounds unbroken. There were times that I was hurting badly enough that I could have put the kb down for a quick breather. I didnt. I just fought through the pain and kept going. I was very happy with myself for that. I’m happy that I’m improving on the pain management. I finished the workout in 9:33. Cool.

After cooling down a little, we were given a cash out. We separated into partners. Feet touching, we had to do a situp with a 20lb medicine ball and pass it (at the top of the movement) to our partner. They did a situp with the med ball and then passed it back. We had to do a total of 20-18-16-14-12-10-8-6-4-2 reps, nonstop. That was much better than I thought it would be. It beat up the hip flexors a bit.

After a few minutes, I loaded it up the bar for some deadlifts. I did a 2 sets of 5 reps of 135lbs. 1 set of 5 reps of 215. 3 sets of 3 reps of 315. After this I called it a day. I felt great. I had an excellent workout. Looking forward to tomorrow.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

