Long Ride w/ Climbs

August 28th

I had the day off today. I planned on doing a long ride with a friend who has recently gotten in to cycling. I woke up this morning and it was raining outside. There was a forecast for rain all day. I was so excited to ride a little rain definitely was not going to stop me. I rode for 4 hours and 17 mins. We hit up every climb that I could pile in to our ride. I had my 44T ring on the front so I was getting in some nice grinders going up some of the climbs. Lots of strength work. Ash was pure bike wrestling. It’s a climb at 12%. I fought hard to keep that gear turning over. I did a couple of short sprints for fun as well. It was a fun ride. I haven’t done a long climbing ride in months. It felt great.

4:17
254 watts norm power
At a super low 74 rpm

2 Comments

  1. It was a great ride. Hope to do it again soon. Thanks

  2. there’ll be plenty more. lets get it crack’n cap’n


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

