Tuesday

I took Monday off and decided to head back to CF today to “get some”. Today’s workout was a modified Fran with a row or run thrown in.

For time:
Row 1000 meters
95 pound barbell Thruster, 21 reps
21 Pull-ups
Row 750 meters
95 pound barbell Thruster, 15 reps
15 Pull-ups
Row 500 meters
95 pound barbell Thruster, 9 reps
9 Pull-ups

I opted for running instead of rowing. Today was not a good day. On my first set of Thrusters I tweaked my groin. I dropped down into my squat and felt a pop. I dropped the weight and walked away from it to regroup. I tried again. Again, the same thing happened. FUCK. I deliberated for a few seconds about what to do. Kelly yelled at me to pick up the bar. She didnt realize that I had hurt myself. I had to think fast. Okay. Instead I’ll do clean and jerks. So I completed the rest of the workout with clean and jerks. My running was pretty labored but I finished. 16:33

I was a bit sore afterwards but fortunately I didnt hurt myself badly. On another note I met a fairly new member today. A woman who races bikes and kicks ass in Crossfit…doesnt get much cooler than that.

On another note, today’s Vuelta stage was friggin insane. Lots of rain, slippery and dangerous roads and mad carnage. Between the rider running full speed in to the back of a truck and the mass pileup in the run up to the finish, I’m sure the guys were freaked out. Sad news, Horner is out. He broke his wrist in the big crash. He is having a tough season but he’s the man he’ll be back to wreck shop next year.

See the better recap here, though its not in English…pictures speak for themselves

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

