Still Rehabbing

October 3rd

I’m still rehabbing my damn knee. I would have loved to go to CF today. Todays workout of Pistols would not have gone over well with my knee still aggravated. I chose to do a workout at home. I have a small 12kg kettlebell at home.

I did a 20 mins of

10 L arm KB swings

10 R arm KB swings

10 L arm KB snatches

10 R arm KB snatches

10 squats with the KB

10 L arm KB clean and jerks

10 R arm KB clean and jerks

I didnt count the rounds. I definitely had a good workout. Great cardio. I broke a serious sweat. The back of my ribs on each side got killed. This workout requires a lot of core stabilization due to both the unbalanced nature of the kettlebell as well as the independent left and right arm movements. I finished up with a 2 hour walk around the neighborhood. My knee felt good during the workout but a little funky during my walk.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

