Tabata Something Else

October 20th

Complete 32 intervals of 20 seconds of work followed by ten seconds of rest where the first 8 intervals are pull-ups, the second 8 are push-ups, the third 8 intervals are sit-ups, and finally, the last 8 intervals are squats. There is no rest between exercises.

Its been a while since I’ve done this workout. I dug myself a grave with this one. I went hard. Unfortunately I lost my sheet with my rep breakdown. I know that I hit a PR with the pullup segment. The numbers looked much higher than I am used to. I dont know how I did with the other exercises comparatively. In the end I finished 345 reps. This is a PR over my previous high of 330 reps. I completed 118 squats. I feel like this was a high number for me…at least thats what the feeling in my legs is telling me. I’m writing this 4 days later and my legs are still super sore. I’m much better now but 2 days ago my legs were sore to the touch. Walking down stairs felt like my quads were tearing.

I’m happy that I got in such a good workout. I had to teach Beginners Class afterwards. It took me about 20 mins to compose myself after I was rolling around on the floor in pain trying to recover from my effort.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

