Wednesday December 1st – Still Recovering

Today was my last day of recovery. I still had a very slight soreness in my upper glutes. Looking back through my training log, I’ve had a good month of training through November. Im happy that I made the decision to have a light recovery week. Today I had my own GTL minus the tanning part, for all you Jersey Shore viewers. I put in a load of laundry and did 3 sets of 15 kettlebell swings (25lbs, light), kettlebell thrusters, situps, and pushups followed by 15 minutes of spinning on the rollers. I took a break to put in another load of laundry. Then spent the next 30mins on the rollers. Took a break to put the clothes in the dryer. Then spent another 15 mins doing some high cadence intervals on the rollers. My prescription for these was to ride to the verse of a song at a high gear then shift to a lower gear and ride the chorus at around 130rpm. Fun workout. I’m jonesin to get back to it. For the next month I’ll be trying to focus on strength work on the legs and adding a little more intervals on the trainer.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

